After an impressive match “Žalgiris” (Kaunas) won series 4:2 by defeating “Neptūnas” (Klaipėda) with a result 90:70 and for the fourth year in a row won the BEKO LKL champions’ title.

Zalgiris was edged by Siauliai at home in the BEKO-LKL game.  After this  loss Zalgiris has decided to switch gears by letting go head coach Ilias Zouros.

These BEKO-LKL  games were quite predictable and ended without any surprises.