Zalgiris Kaunas for the 11th time in a row has won the Betsafe LKL championship. On Monday, Kaunas team 85:74 beat Rytas Vilnius.

Zalgiris won the series by a sweep 3:0. From 1993 when the league was established Zalgiris hasn't missed any finals and won gold 23 times.

Thomas Walkup has been announced the MVP of finals series. Zalgiris point guard led the way for his team in the third game with 20 points. Also, he disturbed Rytas offense with masterclass defense.

Rytas has won silver for the fourth time in a row.

There is only one question left – who will win bronze? In the bronze medal series Lietkabelis Panevezys is up 2:1 against Juventus Utena.